Calendar of upcoming TRO and area Ham Radio events

Link to go directly to TRO EVENTS page
The TRO Events page also includes links to news and pictures of past events.

January February March April May June
July August September October November December

J a n u a r y   2 0 1 8

Thursday, Jan. 4
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, Jan. 6
9:30 to 11:30 AM
 ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex  1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow, OK
Monday, Jan. 8
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow
Thursday, Jan. 11
7
:00 PM
 Green Country Hamfest committee meeting - Rib Crib 81st & Yale
Thursday, Jan. 11
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, Jan. 16
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - Tulsa University Keplinger Hall Room M-1 (west of 5th & Harvard)
Thursday, Jan. 18
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Thursday, Jan. 18
7:00 PM
 TRO ARRL VE Testing Session - American Red Cross at 11th and Highway 169
Tuesday, Jan. 23
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Meeting place is Redbud Cafe Meeting Room (inside Reasor's) 446 South Elm, Jenks, OK.
 2018 officer nominations
Thursday, Jan. 25
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.

.Back to the top of the page 

F e b r u a r y   2 0 1 8

Thursday, Feb. 1
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, Feb. 3
9:30 AM
 BAARC ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex, 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow
Monday, Feb. 5
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow
Thursday, Feb. 8
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Thursday, Feb. 8
7:00 PM
 Green Country Hamfest committee meeting - Rib Crib at 81st & Yale
Thursday, Feb. 15
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, Feb. 20
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - Tulsa University Keplinger Hall Room M-1 (west of 5th & Harvard)
Thursday, Feb. 22
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.
Saturday, Feb. 24
9:00 AM to 12:00
 2018 Skywarn Storm Spotter Seminar by the Tulsa National Weather Service - OU Shusterman Center 41st & Yale
Saturday, Feb. 24
10:00 AM
 ARRL-VEC Group Testing 1000 to 1130 AM - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex - 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow
Tuesday, Feb. 27
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Meeting at Redbud Cafe Meeting Room (inside Reasor's) 446 South Elm, Jenks, OK.
 2018 officer elections

.Back to the top of the page 

M a r c h   2 0 1 8

Thursday, March 1  TRO membership renewals are due!
Thursday, March 1
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, March 3
9:30 to 11:30 AM
 ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex  1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow, OK
Sunday, March 4
8:30 to Afternoon
 Trail Madness - Communications and Safety Support - Tentative
Monday, March 5
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow
Thursday, March 8
8:00 PM
 Green Country Hamfest committee meeting - Rib Crib at 81st & Yale
Thursday, March 8
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Thursday, March 15
8
:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, March 20
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - Tulsa University Keplinger Hall Room M-1 (west of 5th & Harvard)
Thursday, March 22
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.
Thursday, March 22
7:00 PM
 TRO ARRL VE Testing Session - American Red Cross at 11th and Highway 169
Tuesday, March 27
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Meeting at Cookhouse Restaurant 9701 East 61st.
 Weather meeting
Thursday, March 29
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.
Saturday, March 31
8:00 AM
 Wagoner County Emergency Preparedness Expo

.Back to the top of the page 

A p r i l   2 0 1 8

Sunday, April 1  TRO membership renewals are past due.
Sunday, April 1  Storm Season begins in Oklahoma
Monday, April 2
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow
Thursday, April 5
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, April 7
9:30 AM
 BAARC ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex, 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow
Thursday, April 12
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Friday, April 13
 
5 PM to 9 PM
Green Country Hamfest - at the Claremore Expo Center.
Saturday, April 14
 
8 AM to 6 PM
Green Country Hamfest - at the Claremore Expo Center.
Tuesday, April 17
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - Tulsa University Keplinger Hall Room M-1 (west of 5th & Harvard)
Thursday, April 19
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, April 24
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Meeting at Cookhouse Restaurant 9701 East 61st.
Thursday, April 26
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.
Saturday, April 28
10:00 AM
 ARRL-VEC Group Testing 1000 to 1130 AM - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex - 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow

.Back to the top of the page 

M a y   2 0 1 8

Thursday, May 3
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, May 5
9:30 to 11:30 AM
 ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex  1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow, OK
Monday, May 7
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow
Thursday, May 10
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, May 15
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - Tulsa University Keplinger Hall Room M-1 (west of 5th & Harvard)
Thursday, May 17
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Thursday, May 17
7:00 PM
 TRO ARRL VE Testing Session - American Red Cross at 11th and Highway 169
Saturday, May 19
9:00 AM
 Camp Bandage - Chisholm Trail South Park 4000 E New Orleans in Broken Arrow - ham radio demonstration.
 What you learn could save a life!  Emergency respond agencies.  Link to more information
  0900 to 1500
Tuesday, May 22
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Meeting at Cookhouse Restaurant 9701 East 61st.
Thursday, May 24
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.
Monday, May 28
8:00 AM
 Maple Ridge Run - the TRO will provide communications

.Back to the top of the page 

J u n e   2 0 1 8

Thursday, June 1
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, June 2
8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
 Tour de Cure - American Diabetes Association Bicycle Tour
Monday, June 4
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow
Thursday, June 7
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, June 9
9:30 AM
 BAARC ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex, 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow
Saturday, June 9
 
 Tulsa Tough - TARC to provide communications
Sunday, June 10
 
 Tulsa Tough - TARC to provide communications
Thursday, June 14
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, June 19
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - Tulsa University Keplinger Hall Room M-1 (west of 5th & Harvard)
Thursday, June 21
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, June 23
08:00 AM till
6:00 PM
 ARRL Field Day - TRO Field Day 2018 - location will be the Kiefer City Park on west 151st Street South just east of the railroad tracks as you enter Kiefer.  We will conclude radio operations by 6:00 PM.
Sunday, June 24
12 or 1:00 PM today
 ARRL Field Day - TRO will not be operating Field Day on Sunday June 24
Tuesday, June 26
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Everybody Meet At Field Day - June regular meeting is cancelled.  If there needs to be a meeting we will get together over Field Day weekend.
Thursday, June 28
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.
Saturday, June 30
10:00 AM
 ARRL-VEC Group Testing 1000 to 1100 AM - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex - 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow
Saturday, June 30  If your TRO membership has not been renewed by the end of today you will be removed from the roster.

Back to the top of the page 

J u l y   2 0 1 8

Monday, July 2
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow
Thursday, July 5
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, July 7
9:30 to 11:30 AM
 ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex  1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow, OK
Thursday, July 12
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, July 17
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - Tulsa University Keplinger Hall Room M-1 (west of 5th & Harvard)
Thursday, July 19
7:00 PM
 TRO ARRL VE Testing Session - American Red Cross at 11th and Highway 169
Thursday, July 19
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, July 24
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Meeting at Cookhouse Restaurant 9701 East 61st.
Thursday, July 26
8:00 PM
A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.
Friday, July 27
3:00 PM
 Ham Holiday - Tower Hotel - 3233 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Saturday, July 28
8:00 AM
 Ham Holiday - Tower Hotel - 3233 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

.Back to the top of the page 

A u g u s t   2 0 1 8

Thursday, Aug. 2
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Monday, Aug. 6
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow
Thursday, Aug. 9
800 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, Aug. 11
9:30 AM
 BAARC ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex, 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow
Thursday, Aug. 16
800 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, Aug. 21
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - Tulsa University Keplinger Hall Room M-1 (west of 5th & Harvard)
Thursday, Aug. 23
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.
Saturday, Aug. 25
10:00 AM
 ARRL-VEC Group Testing 1000 to 1100 AM - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex - 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow
Tuesday, Aug. 28
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Meeting at Cookhouse Restaurant 9701 East 61st.
Thursday, Aug. 30
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.

.Back to the top of the page 

S e p t e m b e r   2 0 1 8

Sat., Sept. 1
9:30-11:30 PM
 ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex  1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow, OK
Thursday, Sept. 6
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Sat., Sept. 8
6:00 AM till 8:00 PM
 Dam J.A.M. Bicycle Tour - TRO to provide communication support
Monday, Sept. 10
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow - ? ?
Thursday, Sept. 13
7
:00 PM
  Green Country Hamfest committee meetings begin for 2018 Green Country Hamfest - Rib Crib 81st & Yale
Thursday, Sept. 13
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Friday, Sept. 14
5:30 PM
 Cystic Fibrosis Evening Bike Ride - TRO to provide communication support
Tuesday, Sept. 18
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - Check the TARC meeting link for information about September's meeting
Thursday, Sept. 20
7:00 PM
 TRO ARRL VE Testing Session - American Red Cross at 11th and Highway 169
Thursday, Sept. 20
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, Sept. 25
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Meeting at ? ? ? ?
Thursday, Sept. 27
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.

.Back to the top of the page 

O c t o b e r    2 0 1 8

Monday, Oct. 1
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow
Thursday, Oct. 4
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, Oct. 6
9:30 AM
 BAARC ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex, 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow
Thursday, Oct. 11
7
:00 PM
 Green Country Hamfest committee meeting - Rib Crib 81st & Yale
Thursday, Oct. 11
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, Oct. 16
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - Tulsa University Keplinger Hall Room M-1 (west of 5th & Harvard)
Thursday, Oct. 18
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, Oct. 20
9:00 AM
 Boy Scout meet - Jamboree On The Air (JOTA) amateur radio demonstration in Locust Grove, Oklahoma
Tuesday, Oct. 23
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Meeting at ? ? ? ?
Thursday, Oct. 26
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.
Saturday, Oct. 27
10:00 AM
 ARRL-VEC Group Testing 1000 to 1100 AM - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex - 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow

.Back to the top of the page 

N o v e m b e r    2 0 1 8

Thursday, Nov. 1
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Saturday, Nov. 3
 9:30 to 11:30 AM
 ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex  1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow, OK
Saturday, Nov. 3  Enid Hamfest - Always the first Saturday of November
Monday, Nov. 5
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow
Thursday, Nov. 8
7
:00 PM
 Green Country Hamfest committee meeting - Rib Crib 81st & Yale
Thursday, Nov. 8
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Thursday, Nov. 15
7:00 PM
 TRO ARRL VE Testing Session - American Red Cross at 11th and Highway 169
Thursday, Nov. 15
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, Nov. 20
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - Tulsa University Keplinger Hall Room M-1 (west of 5th & Harvard)
Thursday, Nov. 22
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.
Tuesday, Nov. 27
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Meeting at ? ? ? ?
Thursday, Nov. 29
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.

 Back to the top of the page 

D e c e m b e r    2 0 1 8

Saturday, Dec. 1
8:00 AM thru 4:00 PM
 Skywarn Recognition Day - http://www.arrl.org/skywarn-recognition-day
 Waiting on info for the Tulsa office.
Monday, Dec. 3
7:00 PM
 BAARC meeting - Community Recreation Center, 1500 South Main, Broken Arrow
Thursday, Dec. 6
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Friday, Dec. 7
5:00 PM thru 8:00 PM
 TARC - Sand Springs Christmas Parade - contact Bart - N5TWB at n5twb@arrl.net if you can help with communications
Saturday, Dec. 8
9:30 AM
 BAARC ARRL VE Testing - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex, 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow
Tuesday, Dec. 11
7:00 PM
 TRO meeting - Holiday Party at the ? ? ? ?
Thursday, Dec. 13
7
:00 PM
 Green Country Hamfest committee meeting
Thursday, Dec. 13
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Tuesday, Dec. 18
7:00 PM
 TARC meeting - TARC Christmas Dinner at Zio's Italian Restaurant at 81st & Lewis
Thursday, Dec. 20
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 147.39 MHz (no PL).
Thursday, Dec. 27
8:00 PM
 A.R.E.S./R.A.C.E.S. net on 443.85 MHz and the TARC UHF Linked System.
Saturday, Dec. 29
10:00 AM
 ARRL-VEC Group Testing 1000 to 1100 AM - Broken Arrow Public Service Complex - 1101 N 6th Street, Broken Arrow

.Back to the top of the page 

Please e-mail your amateur radio function(s) or corrections
to WebMaster

There is no guarantee the dates and events are accurate on this calendar although every attempt is made to make the calendar accurate.

This page was last updated 07/07/2018